danaxwhy.blogg.se

Power vision auto tune
Power vision auto tune













I scaled my latest AutoTune MAP down to 88 c.i. (98 c.i.) IIRC, the initial MAP from Hammer was about 55 - 110 VE range. Thing is, even before I scaled up for the first time (after break-in where I could open the throttle and get over 4k RPM) my ranges were 40 something to 120, to mid 30's and 127.5 at its worst. Dynojet suggests that going about 20% over actual displacement can cause issues with such a wide range of VE. I have let it scale up from HAMMER's initial tune of 81 c.i. Well I have one cell 0% TPS 3000 RPM rear cylinder that maxes out every time I autotune. I know one thing, the issue is more pronounced while autotuning, though not sure why since this area of the MAP is always commanding 14.6:1 AFR is it not? Will have to slap her on the back to really tell though. I just did a few quick pulls up the drive way and it's probably the best yet. HAMMER's initial MAP also shows this cell to be unusually high, just not by so much.otherwise I'd be concerned about some sort of intake / exhaust leak, even though my gaskets are minty fresh and I checked with TB cleaner at idle. The corresponding cell for the front cylinder is typical. My rear cylinder 0% TPS 3,000 RPM cell keeps pegging out the map. I did a little more low RPM / take-off autotuning and it basically added about 3-4% to the front cylinder only, but it scaled again. I then tried just advancing timing 2 degrees in the 20, 30, and 40 MAP columns, 1000-2000 RPM. I then tried 10% more fuel instead of 5%, it was a little worse if anything but with more fumes. I tried my version of it with some more fuel in the 5% TPS column, maybe a little better yet, but not much. I tried out the Dynojet changes MAP and it seemed to be a little better, but not enough. (will dig more when time allows) Is this something that others have seen, especially with 2-2 pipes by chance? I did read somewhere that a fella had to go back in and add "fuel" to the low RPM / TPS cells where autotune had pulled it out to clear up some hesitation but I can't find it now. I'm not sure if this is just my pipe / cam combo rearing it's rumor'd ugly head, (Short Shots butt dyno reputation) or if this is a tuning issue. If you pull the clutch in and rev it, it usually still wants to "bog" / poor throttle response down low, but normal riding is otherwise perfect, including rev matching. Letting out the clutch too soon will stall it, while gassing it. I had to ride the hell out of the clutch and patiently "idle" up to speed till I get some power up, hoping I don't get plowed over by the idiot behind me. today, but at first I wasn't sure it was going to be doable, even with the 28th pulley. It seems it only wants 2-5% TPS max, the more you open the throttle, the worse the hesitation till you are doing something like 10 MPH and 2,000 RPM. Each time I autotune it gets better, to the point that now the only issue I seem to be having is this off idle, taking off from complete stop or super slow rolling start. and 8th sessions, it had to scale displacement to adjust VE.Īt first, I had a major hesitation off idle and if I blipped throttle to rev match for instance, or even from idle to hear the exhaust, it would hesitate rather than rev. break-in, oil change, clutch adjust, etc, and I have autotuned for 8 sessions total now. I bumped my 1200 up to a 1250 10.5:1 w/ 560 cams, already had Short Shots and after seeing Hammer's dyno results with this combo I decided to keep my pipes.















Power vision auto tune